Medical Advisory Board

Dr. Amanda Steiman

Assistant Professor, Rheumatologist at Sinai Health/University Health Network, Toronto

Dr. Catherine Ivory

Assistant Professor at University of Ottawa, Division of Rheumatology, University of Ottawa, Senior Clinician Investigator with the Ottawa Hospital Research Institute

Dr.Deborah Levy,

Associate Professor, Department of Pediatrics University of Toronto

Dr. Earl Silverman

Pediatric Rheumatologist at SickKids Hospital

Dr. Murray Urowitz

Professor Emeritus, Temerty Faculty of Medicine, University of Toronto, Schroeder Arthritis Institute, Toronto Western Hospital

Dr. Janet Pope

Chair/Chief of Division of Rheumatology, Professor of Medicine in the Division of Rheumatology at the University of Western Ontario (UWO), Schulich School of Medicine, London, Ontario

Dr. Kostas Tselios

Rheumatologist at Hamilton Health Sciences Centre, Assistant Professor McMaster University, Hamilton

Dr. Zahi Touma

 Dr. Murray B. Urowitz Chair in Lupus Research at UHN, Director, Toronto Lupus Program at UHN, Associate Professor of Medicine, University of Toronto, Institute of Health Policy, Management and Evaluation, Institute of Medical Sciences, Adjunct Scientist, Institute for Work and Health, Clinician-Scientist, Rheumatology, University Health Network, Scientist, Schroeder Arthritis Institute, Krembil Research Institute.

Sign the petition and MAKE A DIFFERENCE!

This Lupus Ontario petition is advocating to have the Ontario government approve all biologics approved by the Federal Health Agency (CADTH) added to the Ontario Drug Formulary under the Limited Use code rather that the Exceptional Access Program. The Limited Use code eliminates the administrative burden for rheumatologists and provides faster access for lupus patients. Please print and gather signatures and send it to our address: 285 Taunton Road East, Suite 4438, Oshawa, ON  L1G 3V2 Canada